2015

Sunday, January 18, 2015 @ 4:30 PM
MAURO SENISE-HARVEY WAINAPEL QUINTET
w/Marcos Silva (pno), Peter Barshay (bass), Jason Lewis (dms)
California Jazz Conservatory, Berkeley CA
http://cjc.edu/concerts/

Thursday, February 12, 2015 @7:30 PM
w/PATRICIA BARBER
SFJAZZ Center, Miner Auditorium
201 Franklin St, San Francisco
sfjazz.org

Friday, Februaury 27, 2015 @ 6 PM
Berkeley Choro Ensemble
SF Friends of Chamber Music
Presidio Club, 50 Moraga, San Francisco
eventbrite.com

Friday, March 20, 2015 at 8 PM
w/BERKELY CHORO ENSEMBLE
Hillside Club, 2286 Cedar St, Berkeley
hillsideclub.org

Sunday, March 29, 2015 @ 4 PM
ALEGRITUDE (Brazilian Jazz)

Avonova, 417 Avon St, Oakland
avonovamusic.com

Saturday, April 4, 2015 @ 7:30 PM
ALEGRITUDE (Brazilian Jazz)
Jazz in the Basement, 712 Oak St, San Francisco
Tickets: michelefoster@comcast.net

Saturday, April 11, 2015 @ 8 PM
w/ANNE SAJDERA SEXTET
The Sound Room, 2147 Broadway, Oakland
soundroom.org

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 @ 5:30-7:30 PM
w/GRUPO FALSO BAIANO & Special Guest ALMIR CÔRTES
The Hall, 1028 Market St, San Francisco
thehallsf.com

Thursday, April 23, 2015 @ 8:30 PM
HW QUARTET, w/Adam Shulman (piano), John Shifflett (bass), & Jason Lewis (drums)
Cafe Stritch, 374 S. First St, San Jose 
cafestritch.com

Saturday May 2, 2015 @ 8 PM
BERKELEY FESTIVAL OF CHORO
w/Choroloco, Berkeley Choro Ensemble, Edu Neves, & Trio Brasileiro
The Freight and Salvage, 2020 Addison St, Berkeley
thefreight.org

Friday, May 8, 2015 @ 8 PM
w/CLARINET THING
Hillside Club, 2286 Cedar St, Berkeley
hillsideclub.org

Saturday, May 9, 2015 @ 7:30 PM
w/TÚLIO ARAÚJO, CD Release concert
Red Poppy Art House, 2698 Folsom St, San Francisco
redpoppyarthouse.org

Friday, May 15, 2015 
w/LUIZ BRASIL
House Concert, Healdsburg, CA

Sunday, May 17, 2015 @ 4 PM
w/LUIZ BRASIL
Avonova, 417 Avon St, Oakland
avonovamusic.com
 




 






 

 


 

 

_________________________________________________


2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014 @ 6 PM
CLAUDIA VILLELA
(Brazilian vocalist/composer)
House Concert, Soquel CA

Sunday, July 20, 2014 @ 7:30 PM
CLAUDIA VILLELA
(Brazilian vocalist/composer)
SFJAZZ Center, San Francisco CA
www.sfjazz.org/

Thursday, September 4, 2014 @ 7 PM
CD RELEASE CONCERT
(Amigos Brasileiros vol 2)
Kuumbwa Jazz, Santa Cruz CA
kuumbwajazz.org

Friday, September 5, 2014 @ 8 PM
CD RELEASE CONCERT
(Amigos Brasileiros vol 2)
California Jazz Conservatory, Berkeley CA
jazzschool.org

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 @ 1 PM
WORKSHOP/PERFORMANCE
(w/Brazilian pianist Vitor Gonçalves)
Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park CA

Friday, September 12, 2014 @ 7 PM
SISKIYOU MUSIC PROJECT
(w/Brazilian pianist Vitor Gonçalves)
Old Siskiyou Barn, Ashland OR 
siskiyoumusicproject.com

Friday, September 19, 2014 @ 7 PM
CLAUDIA VILLELA
(Brazilian vocalist/composer)
Monterey Jazz Festival, Monterey CA
montereyjazzfestival.org

Monday, September 29, 2014 @ 8 PM
with the Dan Balmer Trio
Jimmy Mak's, Portland, Oregon
jimmymaks.com 

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 @ 7 PM
with Randy Porter, Tom Wakeling, and Alan Jones
Christo's, Salem, Oregon
christospizzasalem.com
 

Monday, October 6, 2014 @ 8 PM
CD RELEASE CONCERT
(Amigos Brasileiros vol 2)
w/ special guests Jovino Santos Neto Quarteto
Rhythm & Rye, Olympia WA
facebook.com/rhythmandrye

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 @ 8 PM
CD RELEASE CONCERT
(Amigos Brasileiros vol 2)
w/ special guests Jovino Santos Neto Quarteto
The Royal Room, Seattle WA
theroyalroomseattle.com

Friday, October 10, 2014 
CD RELEASE CONCERT
(Amigos Brasileiros vol 2)
w/special guests Jovino Santos Neto Quarteto
BAAY Theatre, Bellingham WA
baay.org

Friday, October 17 @ 8 PM
Clarinet Thing
with Beth Custer, Sheldon Brown, and Ben Goldberg
Hillside Club, Berkeley CA

Saturday, October 25 @ 9 PM
HW Quartet, w/Rafael Vernet, Segio Barrozo and Emile Saubole
TRIBOZ, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Saturday, November 1 @ 8 PM
w/ALMIR CORTÊS TRIO
Companhia Sarau, Campinas, Brazil

Thursday, November 6, 2014 @ 10 PM
HW Quintet, w/Djalma Lima, Gustavo Bugni, Bruno Migotto and Bob Wyatt
Jazz Nos Fundos, São Paulo, Brazil

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 @ 6 PM
w/ALMIR CORTÊS TRIO
Conexão Cultural, Unicamp
Campinas, Brazil

Thursday, November 13, 2014 @ 9 PM  
w/ALMIR CORTÊS TRIO
Casa do Nûcleo, São Paulo, Brazil
casadonucleo.com.br   

Friday, November 28, 2014
w/Marco César, Pêpe, Lucas dos Prazeres, Fernando Rangel and Carlos Oliveira
Paço do Frevo, Recife, Brazil
pacodofrevo.org.br